TBT
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

*leaves this here*

+2
EatThePocky
Raptorguy14
6 posters

Go down

*leaves this here* Empty *leaves this here*

Post  Raptorguy14 Mon Oct 29, 2012 1:08 pm

Warning: Mega rant up ahead

When I graduated from K12 five months ago, my outlook on life was fairly positive. I figured I'd have a job and my driver's license by the end of the summer, and that I'd be on the fast track to being able to go to college and ultimately move down to St. George.

And when Bee-Chan came back, visiting her became another one of my goals.

Well now it's five months later. And looking at my life now...

I have no job, and I've been searching pretty much since I graduated. Throughout my job search I've acquired, filled out, and turned in a good number of job applications; filled out some job applications online; used a job search site many times to try to find open positions; and I even used an online temp agency. And in those five months, I haven't heard back from any of these people. Not one interview, not one simple call back, not an email, nothing.

I'm getting really desperate right now. I'm going to step up the job search, but I can't help but feel completely worthless. I mean, I know I'll probably get a job some day, but it scares me to think that "some day" might be several more months or even a year or more down the road.

And my parents are being completely nice about it and saying that I can live with them as long as I need to, but I don't want to keep mooching off of them. I've gotta learn to support myself, and I can't do that without a job.